Launceston Competitions

Princess Theatre

Launceston Competitions is the fourth oldest continually held eisteddfod in Australia.  It is a wonderful opportunity for competitors of all ages to perform before accredited adjudicators and receive a constructive and encouraging report on their item.

6 - 12 May - Speech and Drama Classes with Ms Pamela Cassidy from New South Wales as the adjudicator.

3 - 8 June - Classical Music including vocal and instrumental sections with Ms Marian Rigby Black from Victoria as the adjudicator.

 22, 23 and 24 May - Contemporary Music at Newstead College with local adjudicators.

16 and 17 June - Highland and Irish Dancing with Fiona Borcherds, New South Wales and Vicki Paulin, Victoria adjudicating.

6 - 14 July - Theatrical Dance Classes with Ms Kerry-Lynne Hauber, South Australia as the adjudicator. 

Earl Arts Centre and the Princess Theatre are the two venues for Speech & Drama and Music with the Theatrical Dance all at the Princess Theatre.  The Highland and Irish sections will be held at Riverside High School.

Schedules for each genre are available at launcestoncompetitions.org

When

  • Saturday, 16 June 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 June 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Monday, 09 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Thursday, 12 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday, 15 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Monday, 16 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM

Location

Princess Theatre, 57 Brisbane Street , Launceston 7250  View Map

Google Map