Information Pack

2020 InfoPack image.png

Swim Teachers

All of our Swim Instructors are Austswim qualified and are trained to teach a variety of different levels. All instructors also hold a current CPR certificate, and trained lifeguards are on pool deck during all lessons

Dates 

Classes start from Saturday, 30 January and are held every week until Friday, 17 December, 2021.

Classes are held during School Holidays, but not on the following Public Holidays:

Wednesday 24 February - Launceston Cup Day

Monday 8 March - Eight Hours Day

Friday, 2 April - Tuesday, 6 April - Easter Holidays

Sunday 25 April - ANZAC Day

Monday 14 June - Queens Birthday

Thursday 7 October - Launceston Show Day

Monday 1 November - Recreation Day

If your class falls on one of these days you will not be charged for that class

 Students may visit anytime

We want your child to be able to practice their skills as much as possible, so all current Direct Debit Swim School Students are welcome to visit the centre at any time for FREE!

This free entry applies to the enrolled student only.

Parents, siblings and friends must pay the appropriate entry fee unless the child is under the age of 6.

In line with our Conditions of Entry, a child under 6 years old must have a responsible person within arm’s reach at all times. The responsible person does not have to pay an entry fee.

Children under 11 years must be actively supervised at all times.

For more information please view our Information Pack below:

Swim School Information Pack(PDF, 4MB)