Levels & Classes


Our Swim and Survive program is made up of three levels:


Wonder is the water familiarisation component of the program, designed specifically for children aged 6 to 36 months. Wonder is a child-centred program which is taught with parent or carer and child together in the water. Parents are an integral part of their child's aquatic education by providing guidance and support through activities that provide for the development of water familiarisation, exploration and water safety skills.


Courage is the water confidence component of the Swim and Survive program, designed for children aged 3 to 5 years. Courage is fundamental to the development of basic foundation skills in swimming, survival and water safety, as is a positive attitude towards learning these essential skills. 


Active is the Swimming and Water Safety component of the program, designed for children aged 5 - 14 years. This component of Swim and Survive has been around for over 30 years, with almost 15 million Australians gaining a Swim and Survive award since its inception. Active is used to emphasise that the skills learnt in the program not only save lives, but provide a foundation for participation in a range of aquatic recreation, fitness and sporting activities.

For specific class availability call us on 03 6323 3050.

Find out about our 2023 program by clicking the link below. 

Swim School Information 2023(PDF, 4MB)