JLT clash at University of Tasmania Stadium

Published on 08 March 2019


Richmond and Hawthorn have named near full-strength line-ups for their JLT clash at University of Tasmania Stadium in Launceston on Saturday night - with superstar Dustin Martin named to play for the Tigers.

The 2017 premiers made two changes to the team that beat Melbourne by two goals in Shepparton on Sunday.

Kamdyn McIntosh and Connor Menadue come into the side, replacing Brandon Ellis and Riley Collier-Dawkins, who were both named as emergencies.

Brownlow medallist Martin was named at full-forward for the Tigers, while up-and-coming draftee Jack Ross and former Burnie Docker Mav Weller, who was recruited from St Kilda, have remained in the side after impressing last week against the Demons.

Meanwhile, Hawthorn has welcomed back a host of senior players in the club’s second JLT clash.

The Hawks named the likes of Jarryd Roughead, Shaun Burgoyne and newly-appointed captain Ben Stratton in their 22, while James Cousins, Mitch Lewis, Oliver Hanrahan, Jack Scrimshaw and Dylan Moore are among those who have held the spot in the side after impressive outings against the Lions last week.

The match on Saturday night kicks off at 7.10pm.

Tickets are available from the Ticketmaster website or at the gate on the night.

All general admission tickets include free seating in the Northern, Southern and Eastern terraces.

Entry is free for AFL club members.

Richmond will train today (Friday) from 2.45pm, while Hawthorn will train from 5pm.

Club merchandise stands will be available on the night.

Richmond merchandise will be available at Gate 7, with Hawthorn's merchandise stand will be located at Gate 3.




B: Kaiden Brand, James Frawley, Ben Stratton

HB: James Sicily, Blake Hardwick, Jarman Impey

C:  Ricky Henderson, James Cousins, Isaac Smith

HF:  Dylan Moore, Mitch Lewis, Paul Puopolo

F:  Luke Breust, Jarryd Roughead, Shaun Burgoyne

R:  Ben McEvoy, Jaeger O’Meara, Liam Shiels


INT from: Tim O’Brien, David Mirra, Jonathon Ceglar, Harry Morrison, James Worpel, Conor Nash, Oliver Hanrahan, Jack Scrimshaw

EMERG: Conor Glass, Will Golds, Harrison Jones, Tim Mohr

IN: James Frawley, Ben Stratton, Blake Hardwick, Ricky Henderson, Isaac Smith, Paul Puopolo, Luke Breust, Jarryd Roughead, Shaun Burgoyne, Ben McEvoy, Jaeger O'Meara, Liam Shiels

OUT: Tim Mohr, Conor Glass, Marc Pittonet, Harrison Jones, Damon Greaves, Mathew Walker, Jackson Ross, Will Golds, Changkuoth Jiath, Teia Miles



B: Alex Rance, David Astbury, Dylan Grimes

HB: Nick Vlastuin, Bachar Houli, Jayden Short

C: Dion Prestia, Shane Edwards, Trent Cotchin

HF: Daniel Rioli, Noah Balta, Jack Higgins

F: Jack Riewoldt, Dustin Martin, Daniel Butler

R: Toby Nankervis, Kane Lambert, Jack Graham


INT from: Oleg Markov, Nathan Broad, Jack Ross, Liam Baker, Ivan Soldo, Kamdyn McIntosh, Maverick Weller, Connor Menadue

EMERG: Brandon Ellis, Fraser Turner, Callum Coleman-Jones, Riley Collier-Dawkins